TV as the stage: Mega show from a one-stop shop

Broadcasting a stage spectacular with celebrity guests in a TV format that feels just like the event itself: This is a challenge PLAZAMEDIA has faced every year since 2010 on behalf of a big media client. With a team of most recently 115, we transport the electrifying atmosphere of the two-hour award ceremony from a Berlin theatre into the living rooms of the TV audience – packed into a highly entertaining 90-minute show plus a live stream direct from the red carpet.

Complex solutions for complex tasks

PLAZAMEDIA is responsible for the entire TV handling of the event and keeps all the logistical threads together. The challenges at the technical, artistic and content levels go well beyond conventional production agendas. We provide content input for the event, develop the dramatic concept as well as stage, lighting and on-air design, look after the stage kinetics, LED technology, PA system, video clips, and of course the people behind it all. Basically, the client enjoys their event and we take care of everything else.

High-speed highlights

Immediately after the event, we produce highlight packages for media partners such as TV channels and Internet platforms and make them available through the quickest means – satellite, Internet and fibre-optic lines – thus ensuring maximum attention on all channels.

N

Facts & Figures

Technology key facts
  • Production format HD 1080i/25
  • 8 cameras, incl. crane and wireless Steadicam
  • Avid edit suite in OB van for postproduction
  • 33 m3 LED wall, mobile, via Stage Kinetik
Overview of output
  • 90 minutes air time
  • 45-minute live stream of red carpet web show
  • Encoding and streaming
  • 25-minute electronic press kit via HD satellite, BNS and Internet
Production concept
  • Advising on concept for stage design, process, dramatic composition, music
  • Advising on contract matters
  • Negotiating with external service providers
  • External budget controlling, managing all technical crews
  • Local production management

Behind the scenes

Media Services

Media Services access requested:
With PLAZAMEDIA all your data is safe in our hands

Graphic Design

Graphic Concepts & Operations: We augment reality

Champions League

Pulling out all the stops: Champions League production

Drones

A bird’s eye view

PLAZAMEDIA auf einen Blick

zur Übersichtsseite

Bühne Fernsehen: Große Show aus einer Hand

Ein Bühnenspektakel mit prominenten Gästen in ein TV-Format übertragen, das dem realen Event innichts nachsteht: Dieser Aufgabe stellt sich PLAZAMEDIA seit 2010 im Auftrag eines großen Medienkunden. Mit einem Team aus zuletzt 115 Mitarbeitern holen wir die vibrierende Atmosphäre der rund zweistündigen Preisverleihung aus einem Berliner Theater in die Wohnzimmer des TV-Publikums – gepackt in 90 Sendeminuten von feinstem Unterhaltungswert sowie einen Live-Stream direkt vom Red Carpet.

Komplexe Lösungen für komplexe Aufgaben

PLAZAMEDIA verantwortet den gesamten TV-Bereich des Events und hält die logistischen Fäden zusammen. Die Herausforderungen auf technischer, künstlerischer und inhaltlicher Ebene reichen weit über herkömmliche Produktionsagenden hinaus. Wir liefern inhaltlichen Input zur Veranstaltung , erarbeiten das dramaturgische Konzept sowie Bühnen-, Licht- und On-Air-Design, kümmern uns um Stage-Kinetik, LED-Technik, Beschallung, Einspielfilme sowie die Menschen dahinter. Kurzum: Der Kunde genießt sein Event – alles andere übernehmen wir.

 

Highlights in High Speed

Unmittelbar nach der Veranstaltung bereiten wir Highlight-Packages für Medienpartner wie TV-Sender und Internet-Plattformen auf und stellen sie auf schnellstem Wege zur Verfügung: per Satellit, Internet und Glasfaserleitung. Und sorgen damit für maximale Aufmerksamkeit auf allen Kanälen.

 

N

Facts & Figures

Key Facts Technik
  • Produktionsformat HD 1080i/25
  • 8 Kameras, inkl. Kran und drahtlose Steadicam
  • AVID-Schnittplatz im Ü-Wagen für Postproduktion
  • 33 qm LED-Wand, fahrbar via Stage Kinetik
Übersicht Output
  • 90 Minuten Sendezeit
  • 45 Minuten Live-Stream Red Carpet Webshow
  • Encoding und Streaming
  • 25-minütiges Electronic Press Kit via HD-Satellit, BNS und Internet
Produktionskonzept
  • Beratung bei Konzeptionierung Stage Design, Ablauf, Dramaturgie, Musik
  • Beratung in Vertragsangelegenheiten
  • Verhandlungen mit externen Dienstleistern
  • externes Budgetcontrolling, Steuerung aller Gewerke
  • Produktionsleitung vor Ort

Hinter den Kulissen

Media Services

Zugriff erwünscht:
Mit PLAZAMEDIA alle Daten sicher im Griff

Graphic Design

Graphic Concepts & Operations:
Wir erweitern die Wirklichkeit

Champions League

Stark, stärker, Höchstleistung:
Die Produktion der Champions League

Drohnen

Wo die Bilder fliegen lernen

PLAZAMEDIA auf einen Blick

zur Übersichtsseite