A solid basis from the start.

The core components of our portfolio are the classic services of a production company or broadcaster. Our comprehensive technical capacities combined with our proven expertise can satisfy any broadcasting demands: whether for live or non-live broadcasts, whether in HD for TV or mobile devices, or the processing of all kinds of signals and distribution to all possible platforms. You have the rights to the content, we take care of the rest! From production to refinement, all the way through to playout to the desired channels, you can rely on PLAZAMEDIA to handle all your broadcasting needs.

Services in detail

Outsourced Broadcast Operations

As the expert in broadcast operations, PLAZAMEDIA can take over the broadcasting for entire channels, for instance special-interest channels and all-round TV channels. This includes the packaging, all the broadcast operations and the playout – 24 hours a day. This split resource management not only saves our clients investment costs but also allows them to concentrate on their core business.

Graphic Operations

Professional graphic design can visually enhance any broadcast format and, beyond that, fill the gap of a “lack of interaction” in TV. As a TV viewer, feeling you are close to the action – say, standing at the starting line, following the football around the pitch or peering into a Formula 1 car engine – ultimately stirs the emotions. We design and implement on-air designs and help you use virtual or augmented reality applications optimally in your productions, whether in sports coverage, news or moving images for your company and brands.

Find out more behind the scenes

Postproduction

If you produce in your own editorial department but need extra capacities for your postproduction, e.g. technical assistance, personnel or space, PLAZAMEDIA is happy to oblige – in the form of virtual playgrounds and a team for editing and sound recording.

Playout Centre (live, 24/7)

PLAZAMEDIA takes over the playout of specialist and all-round channels via live TV and web channels for TV broadcasters who either don’t have their own resources for broadcast operations or want to outsource this area. And of course our Playout Centre can also act as a backup for your own.

Head-end services

PLAZAMEDIA offers all necessary services for the provision of head-end services for IPTV offerings and mobile TV, i.e. signal delivery, professional processing and transfer to the IPTV servers of our clients. We either take over the complete process chain or we just coordinate your disaster recovery externally as necessary.

Content distribution / Multiplatform streaming

Delivering your content to all platforms in all formats – that’s our strength. That means we supply TV and online media, apps, video-on-demand providers and many more with your content, thus making it accessible to anyone who might be interested. Quality assurance and content management are included. We open up new sales opportunities for our clients and take over even the most complex distribution management – flexibly, securely, live and non-live.

Studio productions

At the PLAZAMEDIA offices in Ismaning, near Munich/Germany, we have 8 state-of-the-art studios totalling 3.500qm. Accompanying sporting events with a studio broadcast, with or without a studio audience, upvalues the event itself and extends its media lifetime. Furthermore, the coverage can be extended between matchdays in exciting and interesting ways with the production of additional studio broadcasts. Depending on the broadcast format, we develop and produce accompanying formats for sportscasts, for example in a virtual studio, green box or classic studio environment. With their integration into our highly professional production environment, our studios are equipped for virtually any demands

We are happy to meet you in person to discuss your project:

Contact

More services

Everything at a glance

PLAZAMEDIA Portfolio

Eine solide Basis als Start.

Kernbestandteile unseres Angebots sind die klassischen Dienstleistungen eines Produktionsunternehmens bzw. eines Broadcasters. Unsere umfangreichen technischen Kapazitäten, verbunden mit unserem Know-how, können jede Anforderung an einen Sendebetreiber erfüllen: ob für live oder non-live Übertragungen, ob in HD für das Fernsehen oder für mobile Endgeräte oder sei es die Aufbereitung verschiedenster Signale und die Auslieferung an alle möglichen Plattformen. Sie haben die Rechte am Content, wir erledigen den Rest! Von der Produktion über die Veredelung bis hin zur Ausspielung in die gewünschten Kanäle, PLAZAMEDIA übernimmt zuverlässig den gesamten Sendebetrieb.

Leistungen im Detail

Outsourced Broadcast Operations

Als DER Experte für Broadcast Operations kann PLAZAMEDIA den Sendebetrieb für ganze Sender, zum Beispiel Spartensender und TV-Vollprogramme übernehmen. Dazu gehört das Packaging, die komplette Sendeabwicklung und das Playout – 24 Stunden am Tag. Dieses gesplittete Ressourcenmanagement spart unseren Kunden nicht nur Investitionskosten, sondern ermöglicht ihnen auch die Konzentration auf ihr eigentliches Kerngeschäft.

Graphic Operations

Professionelles Grafikdesign kann jedes Sendeformat visuell aufwerten und darüber hinaus auch die Lücke der „fehlenden Interaktion“ im TV schließen. Als Zuschauer hautnah dabei sein zu können, z.B. an der Startlinie zu stehen, dem Fußball über das Feld zu folgen oder einen Blick in einen Formel-1-Fahrzeugmotor zu werfen, das weckt letztlich die Emotionen beim Fernsehen. Wir designen und realisieren On-Air-Designs und unterstützen Sie dabei, Virtual- oder Augmented-Reality-Anwendungen optimal in Ihren Produktionen einzusetzen, egal ob in der Sportberichterstattung, bei den News oder in Bewegtbildern Ihres Unternehmens und Ihrer Marken.

Interessante Details dazu erwarten Sie „Hinter den Kulissen“

Post Production

Produzieren Sie in einer eigenen Redaktion, benötigen aber zusätzliche Kapazitäten für Ihre Post Produktion, z.B. technischer, personeller oder räumlicher Art, stellt Ihnen diese PLAZAMEDIA gern zur Verfügung – in Form von Schnittplätzen und einem Team für Schnitt und Vertonung.

Playout Sendezentrale (Live, 24/7)

PLAZAMEDIA übernimmt das Playout von Vollprogrammen oder Spartenkanälen via live TV und Web-Channel für TV-Sender, die keine eigenen Ressourcen für die Sendeabwicklung besitzen oder diesen Bereich outsourcen möchten. Natürlich kann unsere Sendezentrale auch als Backup für Ihre eigene dienen.

Headend Services

PLAZAMEDIA bietet alle erforderlichen Leistungen zur Bereitstellung von Headend Services für IPTV-Angebote und Mobile TV, d.h. die Signal-Anlieferung, die professionelle Aufbereitung und die Übergabe an die IPTV-Server unserer Kunden. Wir übernehmen entweder die komplette Prozesskette oder wir koordinieren nur bei Bedarf extern Ihre Disaster Recovery/Notfallwiederherstellung.

Content Distribution / Multiplattform Streaming

Die Auslieferung Ihres Content auf alle Plattformen in allen Formaten – das ist unsere Stärke. Dies bedeutet, wir beliefern TV- und Online-Medien, Apps, Video-on-Demand-Anbieter und viele mehr mit Ihrem Content und geben Interessierten so die Möglichkeit des Zugriffs. Qualitätssicherung und Content Management inklusive. Wir erschließen für unsere Kunden neue Absatzmöglichkeiten und übernehmen auch die komplexeste Distributionsverwaltung, selbstverständlich flexibel, sicher, live und non live.

Studioproduktion

PLAZAMEDIA verfügt am Standort in Ismaning über 8 hochmoderne Studios mit einer Gesamtfläche von 3500qm. Die Begleitung von Sportveranstaltungen durch eine Studiosendung, mit oder ohne Publikum, wertet das eigentliche Event zusätzlich auf und verlängert die medial verwertbare Zeit. Darüber hinaus lässt sich mit der Produktion von zusätzlichen Studiosendungen die Berichterstattung zwischen Spieltagen auf spannende und interessante Art ausweiten. Je nach Sendeformat entwickelt und produziert PLAZAMEDIA begleitende Formate für Sportreportagen, zum Beispiel in einem virtuellen Studio, in der Green Box oder in einer klassischen Studioumgebung. Durch die Integration in die hochprofessionelle Produktionsumgebung von PLAZAMEDIA sind unsere Studios in Ismaning für nahezu alle Anforderungen gerüstet.

Gern stehen wir Ihnen für Ihr Projekt persönlich zur Verfügung:

Kontakt

Weitere Leistungen

Alles auf einem Blick

PLAZAMEDIA Portfolio