PLAZAMEDIA at a glance

PLAZAMEDIA GmbH develops and produces thrilling live and non-live formats, such as for entire leagues and major events in international football, boxing matches and golf tournaments, or racing series like Formula 1. This makes us one of the leading producers of sports TV in the German-speaking region. But that’s not all. As a company with its finger on the pulse, we are constantly developing ourselves further. And we offer more than just big pictures – we offer complex solutions for a complex media and brand world.

PICTURES THAT MAKE AN IMPRESSION

Production, content creation and distribution come from a one-stop shop at PLAZAMEDIA. For broadcasters just as for organisations, platforms and the corporate market. When we showcase subjects and brands with pictures, we present the right client in the right context – with the right story. For the myriad of new possibilities for reaching people, our Media Services provide efficient solutions for all distribution channels and platforms.

 

FULL-SERVICE PROVIDER

With our Broadcast Operations we offer the complete production portfolio for all genres and formats, from programme concept all the way through to venue management. Expertise that we also use to develop exciting dramatic concepts in the event segment and stage them with technical perfection.

 

HERE FOR YOU IN THREE COUNTRIES

Based in Ismaning, near Munich/Germany, PLAZAMEDIA is a company of Constantin Medien AG. Further German offices are located in Berlin, Hamburg and Cologne. With our subsidiaries PLAZAMEDIA Austria and PLAZAMEDIA Swiss, we enjoy the trust of strong partners and brands in three countries.

Facts & Figures

employees

national and international top events produced and broadcast as series productions or one-off events

programme hours every year

PLAZAMEDIA is a company that makes a difference – in every sense. Our standards and tempo are high, integrity and commitment count. Because being permanently among the best means, for us, not resting on our successes, but constantly developing ourselves further.

Jens Friedrichs

Jens Friedrichs

Chairman

Stephan Katzmann

Stephan Katzmann

Managing Director
Finance

Robin Seckler

Robin Seckler

Managing Director
Digital Products

Thomas Arnold

Thomas Arnold

Managing Director
LEITMOTIF Creators

Behind the scenes

Media Services

Media Services access requested:
With PLAZAMEDIA all your data is safe in our hands

Award Production

TV as the stage:
Mega show from a one-stop shop

Graphic Design

Graphic Concepts & Operations:
We augment reality

Champions League

Pulling out all the stops: Champions League production

Drones

A bird’s eye view

LEITMOTIF Creators: Vision in Motion

Communicating strong brand messages through cross-media moving-image concepts and storytelling – this is mission of LEITMOTIF Creators, a fully-owned subsidiary of PLAZAMEDIA. Together we develop and produce 360° campaigns with unparalleled experience value. For maximum efficiency we factor in all the brand’s contact points and coordinate the various activities in all dramatic aspects. With this strong package of creative and technical production expertise from a single source, we offer our clients a service that is second to none in the industry worldwide.

PLAZAMEDIA auf einen Blick

Die PLAZAMEDIA GmbH entwickelt und produziert packende Live-und Non Live Formate, zum Beispiel für ganze Ligen und Großevents im internationalen Fußball, für Boxkämpfe und Golfturniere oder auch für Rennserien, wie die Formel 1. Damit zählen wir zu den führenden Sport-TV-Produzenten im deutschsprachigen Raum. Doch nicht nur das. Als Unternehmen am Puls der Zeit entwickeln wir uns laufend weiter. Und bieten mehr als nur große Bilder. Nämlich komplexe Lösungen für eine komplexe Medien- und Markenwelt.

BILDER DIE ANKOMMEN
Produktion, Content Creation und Distribution kommen bei PLAZAMEDIA aus einer Hand. Für Sender genauso wie für Verbände, Plattformen und den Corporate-Markt. Wenn wir Themen und Brands durch Bilder inszenieren, treffen wir die richtigen Kunden im richtigen Kontext – mit der richtigen Story. Für die Vielzahl an neuen Möglichkeiten, Menschen zu erreichen, stellen unsere Media Services effiziente Lösungen für alle Distributionskanäle und Plattformen bereit.

 

FULL-SERVICE-DIENSTLEISTER
Mit unseren Broadcast Operations bieten wir das komplette Produktionsportfolio für alle Genres und Formate, vom Sendungskonzept bis zum Venue Management. Ein Know-how, das wir auch nutzen, um aufregende dramaturgische Konzepte im Eventbereich zu entwickeln und technisch perfekt über die Bühne zu bringen.

 

IN DREI LÄNDERN FÜR SIE DA
Die PLAZAMEDIA mit Sitz in Ismaning bei München ist ein Unternehmen der Constantin Medien AG. Weitere Standorte in Deutschland sind Berlin, Hamburg und Köln. Mit unseren Töchtern PLAZAMEDIA Austria und PLAZAMEDIA Swiss genießen wir in drei Ländern das Vertrauen starker Partner und Marken.

Facts & Figures

Mitarbeiter

nationale und internationale Top-Events als Serien-Produktionen oder Einzelevents umgesetzt und übertragen

Programmstunden jedes Jahr

PLAZAMEDIA ist ein bewegendes Unternehmen – in jedem Sinne. Unser Anspruch und Tempo sind hoch, Integrität und Engagement zählen. Denn dauerhaft zu den Besten zu gehören bedeutet für uns, sich nicht auf Erfolgen auszuruhen, sondern sich stetig weiter zu entwickeln.

Jens Friedrichs

Jens Friedrichs

Vorsitzender der Geschäftsführung

Stephan Katzmann

Stephan Katzmann

Managing Director
Finance

Robin Seckler

Robin Seckler

Managing Director
Digital Products

Thomas Arnold

Thomas Arnold

Managing Director
LEITMOTIF Creators

Hinter den Kulissen

Media Services

Zugriff erwünscht:
Mit PLAZAMEDIA alle Daten sicher im Griff

Award Production

Bühne Fernsehen:
Große Show aus einer Hand

Graphic Design

Graphic Concepts & Operations:
Wir erweitern die Wirklichkeit

Champions League

Stark, stärker, Höchstleistung:
Die Produktion der Champions League

Drohnen

Wo die Bilder fliegen lernen

LEITMOTIF Creators: Vision in Motion

Starke Markenbotschaften über crossmediale Bewegtbildkonzepte und Storytelling zu kommunizieren, dieser Aufgabe widmet sich LEITMOTIF Creators, eine 100% Tochter der PLAZAMEDIA. Gemeinsam entwickeln und produzieren wir 360 Grad Kampagnen mit einem unvergleichlichen Erlebniswert. Für eine maximale Effizienz berücksichtigen wir dabei alle Kontaktpunkte zur Marke und stimmen die Aktionen dramaturgisch aufeinander ab. Durch diese starke Bündelung von kreativer und produktionstechnischer Kompetenz in einer Hand bieten wir unseren Kunden einen Service, der in der Branche weltweit seinesgleichen sucht.